Posted by: Michael | June 25, 2012

You Are Not Alone


 And the Lord, he it is that doth go before thee; he will be with thee, he will not fail thee, neither forsake thee: fear not, neither be dismayed. – Deuteronomy 31:8

The Lord Jesus tells us that in this world we will have trouble you can count on it. For those of us who have been around awhile we know this to be all too true.  It comes in many forms, usually comes when we least expect it, or sometimes you can see it coming a mile away.  But did you know that before the world was made, and you were formed in the womb, God made provision to take care of you? There are over 137 scripture verses that give us the promise of His providence.  God foresaw that our lives would be filled with all manner of heartache and pain.  And like any good father He cares for and looks after His own.

In our scripture verse the Lord tells us that, “he doth goeth before thee”.  This means that He knows all about your future.  He knows all about the road ahead that is our lives.  He knows about every sharp turn, blind curve, bump, and obstacle in our path.  God has not forgotten you.  He sees every tear, he hears every sigh, and He has promised to never to leave nor forsake you.

In the midst of your sorrow and pain, call on Him.  He has the answers that you seek as well as the solution to all of your problems.  Whether it’s a job you need, your health is failing you, your finances are a mess, or maybe you have a prodigal wife, husband, son or daughter that you desperately want to come home.  Cry out to Him and trust every promise He has made to you for He is faithful, and His word will not come back to Him void.  Praise God from whom all blessings flow!

REFUSE NOT TO TRUST HIM!  The enemy would like nothing better than to steal your faith in order to cause you to doubt God.  No matter what you feel trust Him.  It may not seem like it now, but everything that you are going through WILL work out for your good!  The word of God says so in Romans 8:28.  I have been through some trying times, and God has seen me through them all.  I have the privilege of sharing this blog with you because of what He has done for me, and to remind you that God is real and He loves us more than we could imagine.

Heavenly Father,

I pray for all of my brothers and sisters that are seeking you today.  Your word says that you open your hand and fulfill the desires of every living thing. For this we praise and thank you.  There are so many that are hurting and in need.  I know that you are more than willing to give us every good thing according to your will.  All we have to do is ask and trust you.  I thank you and give you glory and honor in the name of Christ our Lord amen.

Responses

  1. Michael,
    It never fails that your posts hit me right where I am at the present moment! Thank you for sharing your gift with all of us. As I have said before, God is using you in a mighty way!

    • Hi Ellen!

      I am so glad that God has touched you through this post. You are in my prayers constantly. I am taking your advice and will try to post more often.

  2. Hi Daddy! You are beyond gifted to write 🙂 The Lord truly does use you through words! Hey blog-world, this is my dad!! Not only do I love him… I’m extremely proud of him! Keep on writing dad!! And to every reader that crosses this blog, may the Lord bless and keep you, and make His face to shine upon you and give you peace in every circumstance!!!

    Hugs,
    Andre’a Nichole
    Jer 29:11

  3. Thank you my wonderful daughter!

  4. Hi Michael, God led me here today because I needed to get this message! Bless you, my brother, for your love and faithfulness in reaching out to help others.

    • You are more than welcome my dear sister!

  5. Hi Michael,

    I pray all is well with you and yours.

    Keep trusting, keep believing and keep hope alive my brother.

    Debra

  6. Hey Michael.

    Just checking in on you my brother. It has been a while since I heard from you. I pray all is well. I pray that you are still on the battlefield for the Lord. God bless!

    Debra


Leave a Reply

Categories

